Participate in Laboratory Research 2013

In 2013, 36 UCLA Engineering Professors opened their labs and served as mentors to 60 HSSRP students. Below is a list of faculty who participated along with samples of the original research produced by HSSRP students in those labs.

Please note that faculty participation in HSSRP and the research projects performed by students will vary for future years.

Department of Bioengineering

Department Link

Professor Tim Deming
Professor Dino Di Carlo
Professor James Dunn
Professor Warren Grundfest
Professor Daniel Kamei
Professor Cun-Yu Wang
Professor Gerard Wong

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department Link

Professor Suhas Diggavi
Professor Chand Joshi
Professor Kang Wang

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Department Link

Professor Yunfeng Lu
Professor Vasilios Manousiouthakis
Professor Harold Monbouquette
Professor Tatiana Segura
Professor Selim Senkan
Professor Yi Tang

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 

Department Link

Professor Eric Pei-Yu Chiou
Professor Vijay Dhir
Professor Nasr Ghoniem
Professor Vijay Gupta
Professor Y. Sung Ju
Professor CJ Kim
Professor Adrienne Lavine
Professor Tsu-Chin Tsao

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Department Link

Professor Eric Hoek
Professor Jennifer Jay
Professor Shaily Mahendra
Professor Robert Nigbor
Professor Guarav Sant
Professor John Wallace

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Department Link

Professor Mark Goorsky
Professor Yu Huang
Professor Qibing Pei
Professor King-Ning Tu

Department of Computer Science

Department Link

Professor Todd Millstein
Professor Glenn Reinman
Professor Lixia Zhang