Participate in Laboratory Research 2014

In 2014, 28 UCLA Engineering Professors opened their labs and served as mentors to 52 HSSRP students. Below is a list of faculty who participated along with samples of the original research produced by HSSRP students in those labs.

Please note that faculty participation in HSSRP and the research projects performed by students will vary for future years.

Department of Bioengineering

Department Link

Professor Dino Di Carlo
Professor Warren Grundfest
Professor Daniel Kamei
Professor Stephanie Seidlits
Professor Ben Wu

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department Link

Professor Suhas Diggavi
Professor Chand Joshi
Professor Kang Wang

Department of Chemical and Bimolecular Engineering

Department Link

Professor Harold Monbouquette
Professor Tatiana Segura
Professor Selim Senkan
Professor Yi Tang

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Department Link

Professor Eric Pei-Yu Chiou
Professor Vijay Dhir
Professor Jonathan Hopkins
Professor Vijay Gupta
Professor Y. Sung Ju
Professor Adrienne Lavine
Professor Tsu-Chin Tsao

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Department Link

Professor Shaily Mahendra
Professor Jennifer Jay
Professor Guarav Sant
Professor John Wallace

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Department Link

Professor Yu Huang
Professor Qibing Pei

Department of Computer Science

Department Link

Professor Peter Reiher
Professor Songwu Lu